Gorilla Radio Site C Streeters with Chris Cook, Barbara Hay, “May” May 13, 2018

Today’s (May 14, 2018) ongoing citizen protest against the Site C dam project coincides with the announcement from the West Moberly First Nations of a decision rendered by the federal government regarding the injunction filed by the West Moberly and others to stop work on the contentious project. They argue Site C contravenes treaties they’ve signed with the government, and contend they were not properly consulted, and their objections and concerns not heeded properly.

There is some confusion on the tape during Barbara’s segment due to my misinterpretation of the government announcement. In short, the feds retreat is good news for those wishing to see the project stopped. Here’s a link to the release. (https://gorillaradioblog.blogspot.ca/2018/05/feds-throw-ball-back-to-province-takes.html).



Liked it? Take a second to support Chris Cook and Gorilla Radion on Patreon!

Author: Chris Cook

Chris Cook hosts Gorilla Radio, airing Thursdays/Saturdays, 11am/8am Pacific Time. In Victoria at 101.9FM, on the internet at: cfuv.ca, and archived at: www.gorilla-radio.com. He is too the past contributing editor to the web news site, www.pacificfreepress.com, (now defunct). Tweets @paciffreepress and the GR blog is at: gorillaradioblog.blogspot.com. G-Radio is dedicated to social justice, the environment, community, and providing a forum for people and issues not covered in the corporate media. Some past guests include: M. Shahid Alam, Joel Bakan, Maude Barlow, Ramzy Baroud, David Barsamian, William Blum, Luciana Bohne, Helen Caldicott, Noam Chomsky, Paul Cienfuegos, Yves Engler, Laura Flanders, Denis Halliday, Julia Butterfly Hill, Robert Jensen, Dahr Jamail, Chalmers Johnson, Malalai Joya, Kathy Kelly, Ingmar Lee, Dave Lindorff, Andrew Gavin Marshall, Stefania Maurizi, Greg Palast, Michael Parenti, John Pilger, Kevin Pina, Ted Rall, Paul Craig Roberts, John Ross, David Rovics, Joan Russow, Danny Schechter, Vandana Shiva, Norman Solomon, David Swanson, Andy Worthington, Mickey Z., Howard Zinn and many others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *